Displaying items by tag: Jake Phelps

burnout_CrossroadsBurnout has a bunch of photos from last weekend's Crossroads.

Monday, August 16 2010
Category: Burnout

burnoutTABurnout checks in with photos from the Vans Skatepark Round-Up.

Thursday, August 05 2010
Category: Burnout
280phelperDaiviHe used to ride for Monkey Stix, now he rides for Flip. David Gonzalez is here to stay. "I don't care if I die."

Friday, July 16 2010
Category: Videos
280FelemSkateRockHere's P-Stone's edit of all the makes from the trip, along with skating and band photos.
Thursday, July 15 2010
Category: Articles
P-Rod and Koston got no shame, but the art department over at Deluxe fought back. Via Crailtap.
Wednesday, July 14 2010
Category: Trash
280japanSlamsBarbeque, beers, boardin', and a lot of beefin'. More to come on Thursday. Konichiwa. Thanks Tsuyoshi.


Tuesday, July 13 2010
Category: Videos
280mullen3Talkin' round 3, Plan B, and the big man upstairs. Rodney's going out laughing.

Friday, July 09 2010
Category: Videos
280BAkostonFriends, well-wishers, Bad Shit, and Andre Nickatina all came out to celebrate with two of skating's favorites.
Friday, June 11 2010
Category: Articles
280japan10Going out singing. Last day at Felem. Blood and beer is all we need . See you on the road...

Sunday, June 06 2010
Category: Videos
280japan6Mikasa, epic spot, late start, good times. Dream out loud. Felem tonight.

Wednesday, June 02 2010
Category: Videos
ClassicsPlayGround280Phelps filmed it, so this '93 vert contest is fair game. Cardiel is padless, Danny Way rules it, and Mike Frazier tosses a Cab blunt backside revert.
Tuesday, June 01 2010
Category: Videos
280bricktownYou may cringe or cheer, but Phelps narrates some footage that all-too-accurately captures a long-gone skate era. Koston, McKay, Kareem, Duffy, and others deal with clueless crowds.




Tuesday, May 25 2010
Category: Videos
280JakeStillWhat are the chances that the old man made this backside grind over the death box at Pala Skatepark? Find out in Slave's Skatepark Round-Up.
Wednesday, May 19 2010
Category: Trash

burnoutSkateRockNewYorkBurnout checks in from the last show on the Skate Rock tour, at the Autumn Bowl in New York.

Thursday, May 13 2010
Category: Burnout

After skating FDR the crew went to play a show and skate an indoor bowl. Burnout was there for all the action.

Tuesday, May 11 2010
Category: Burnout

burnoutSkateRockFDRSkate Rock went through Philly and made a mandatory stop at FDR.

Monday, May 10 2010
Category: Burnout
BurnoutINDEXtrixBurnout has more Skate Rock for you. This time from an unannounced show in Allentown, PA.
Friday, May 07 2010
Category: Burnout
280phelperchetChet sits down with Jake in his hometown of Wilmington, NC to talk about Lenny Kirk and P-Stone's arm wrestling challenge with Terry Kennedy.





Friday, April 30 2010
Category: Videos
burnoutSkateRock1Burnout will be checking in from the Skate Rock tour. Here's the first update. Much more to come.


Wednesday, April 28 2010
Category: Burnout
Page 9 of 11
Etnies Scout It Out Tour East Coast Jul 31
Cali Am Jam California Jul 31
Escapist x Krooked Art Show Kansas City, KA Aug 01
DLX 20-Year Anniversary Show San Francisco, CA Aug 02
740TH1213PC1.jpgIn This Issue
Dylan Rieder graces the August cover with a tall order back Smith. Austyn Gillette joins the party inside with a ten-page article documenting his and Dylan's spot-destruction mission to Berlin. Eswic jumps in the van for the best road trip ever; Vans goes nuts to butts in Greece; TJ Rogers and Boo Johnson get the Heads treatment and Torey Pudwill's 20-page interview leaves no doubt that he's gunnin' for SOTY this year. Add this one to your collection.